This is surprising for me to say but i’m actually starting to hate Facebook. I’m one of those people who normally post what’s going on, something funny I witnessed, or some big accomplishment. Lately, I’ve been posting more serious things though, asking questions about cars (because I just bought my first car) or about issues that actually matter. No matter what I post there’s someone on my Facebook who will be over sensitive or act like they know everything about the issue in a very smart-ass-over-compensating-for-something-else kind of way.

I’d like to be able to have an intelligent conversation with people without them getting overly offended or acting like they know everything. People have lost the ability to communicate. Everyone has an opinion and is entitled to it but you can discuss these opinions without acting like the other person did something bad.

And this is happening too frequently, I’m not sure if its just the people I’m friends with or what but I’m tired of it. I’ve started noticing this more recently as I become more educated with the important issues. In school i’m a communication major, so staying up to date with the news is part of the job. But I look at more than just one side, I see the other person’s side of the debate and don’t dismiss it like everyone has been doing with me. I even do my research on the other side of the argument.

Anyway, what’s a girl to do about this problem? I think it’s time for another Facebook clean out.

Facebook failures

Leave a Reply

